I live in the Snow…

I remember all the promises

I remember all the smiles

I remember everything

I would never lie

 

I remember how our eyes met

I remember the grin in your face

I remember I cannot forget

I would never lie or deny

 

I was so lost, you found me

You pulled me up and you held me tight

It was you, it will always be you

I would not lie

 

The moment I left you, I felt my soul

Crashing inside and burning

My heart stopped beating

My spirit was lost

I am not myself anymore

 

That warmth, that glow

Those feelings, now woes

I should have understood, I should have known

Now I just breathe and live with the snow…

 

11/02/2017

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Dark Poetry, Distance, Heartache, I hate this distance, I love you so much, I need you to breathe, Lonely Evenings, lonely nights, Melancholy, Memories, Missing, NIght, Our Love Story, Pain, Patience, Poetry, Read my mind, Real Love, Relationships, Silence, Waiting, You and Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I live in the Snow…

  1. A beautiful poem Dakshima, the embrace of your words make me smile in such a wonderful way…you are an awesome poet my sister! Love you dear sister, and God bless!

Leave a Reply

