I feel you in the marrows of my bones…

In a cold, cold land so far far away,

Thinking of you

(as always)

I feel overflowing love in the marrows of my bones

Now I am merely a silhouette

A memory for you, am I not?

I remember all the memories we made

I do remember everything

I try to ignore

I try to shut my eyes

I try to stop my heart from beating

I fight with you,

But nothing changes anything

I am just a lonely soul

And you are too far away

I will not see you tomorrow

As I used to be

I will not be able to touch you

As I please

I will not be kissing you

This is my punishment

A mere silhouette I am

A floating cloud

I had a home with you

I had a life with you

Now I float alone

On my own

Dreaming of you

We are oceans apart

Do you still remember me,

The Taste of my lips?

 

 

09/02/2017

 

 

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Distance, God please help us, Heartache, I adore you, I hate this distance, I love you so much, I need you so much closer, I need you to breathe, I will love you for thousand years and thousand more, I will spend my life with you, I write for You, Lonely Evenings, Lonely Mornings, lonely nights, Love, Melancholy, Memories, Missing, My soul mate, Pain, Poetry, Pure Love, Read my mind, Real Love, Relationships, Soul, Soulmate, Tears, Thoughts, Together, Us, You, You and Me, You are my soul. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

