You had me at “Hello”…

You had me at “Hello”

I never knew it then

You had worked your charm on me

I was lost

I was mesmerized

When you drove me insane

I was so in love with you

(still I am)

 

You were a wanderer, who floated around

You always carried a burden in your soul

Only one thing could set you free, as I reckoned

Only one thing could let go of that pain

It was my love, I was your happy place

 

You made me dream, I made you dream

Of happy days, of happy life, of endless love

At times reality was far better than those dreams

I had you, of course, you had me

 

I was myself, no lies, no pretense

I was home, when I was around you

You are the apple of my eyes

Eventhough how far I am

You are the only one I dream all night

 

I may be far away, but I have kept my soul with you

I roam around, just like you used to be

I remind myself, of our secret happy place

I cannot help when tears cover my face…

 

 

04/02/2017

 

 

 

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Dark Poetry, Distance, God please help us, Growing old with you, Heartache, Hold me close, I adore you, I am yours, I hate this distance, I love you so much, I need you in my life, I need you so much closer, I need you to breathe, I will love you for thousand years and thousand more, I will love you till i die and be with you, I will spend my life with you, I write for You, In this life and after I love you baby, Kiss, Life, lonely nights, Love, love me, Love will show us the way, love you baby, Love you Forever, Meant to be with You, Melancholy, Memories, Missing, My Baby, My everything is you, My life and my soul is you, My life is you, My life is yours, My soul mate, My World, NIght, Our Love Story, Pain, Poetry, Pure Love, Read my mind, Real Love, Relationships, Silence, Soul, Soulmate, Tears, Thank God for YOu, Thank you for loving me, Together, Understanding, Us, Waiting, We are meant to be together forever, We are meant to fly together, We will fly together soon, You, You and Me, You are my hero, You are my life, You are my life line, You are my soul, You are the air I breathe, You are the BEST, You make me complete, You make me happy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You had me at “Hello”…

  1. panya219 says:

    Beautiful..! 👌👌

Leave a Reply

