With a dead heart…

I wonder

When I keep lamenting over you

When nag you how much I miss

Would it piss you off

A bother you could just avoid

By a click on the Phone

When I cry mornings,noons,eves and nights

Missing you and when I feel a hole where my heart used to be

And hating God for his mercilessless

Would you still love me?

I am not flawless

I am very much human

If not I could close and open chapeters

Close and open

As if there is no tomorrow

Who is here to stop me

I can dance naked in the streets if I want

But I am here

In my room

Thinking and dreaming of you

Are you too or are you too occupied?

Songs keep playing inside my head

I have no switch 

DAYA AND CHAINSMOKERS

shout out loud 

“I need a miracle”

They sing

“I need ya right now”

It is about me

And ZAYN 

Sings about Pillow talk

I need you here

Burst out on the way last eve

And when I was working too

What sort of a hell is this?

When couples hold hands

I am on fire

I burn on my own tears

My own sighs

What am I supposed to do

Where am I supposed to go?

I thought God is there ti guide us

I truly thought

I thought only he could help us

But he too enjoying my plight

Inside his temple he is

Watching me and laughing

I am living but my heart is dead…
~ Dakshi~

13/09/2016

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Dark Poetry, Distance, Heartache, I hate this distance, I love you so much, I need you so much closer, I need you to breathe, I write for You, Life, Lonely Mornings, lonely nights, Love, Melancholy, Missing, Morning, Our Love Story, Pain, Poetry, Pure Love, Read my mind, Real Love, Relationships, Silence, Soulmate, Tears, Thoughts, Us, Waiting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

