Body without a soul…

With heart burns and hand aches

I know not how much time is left

I walk without a thought in my chest

I glance without any aim in my gaze

I sigh wondering where is my breath

I sleep but lie awake on my bed

I eat but I feel my taste buds are gone

Without you I am merely a body without a soul…

~ Dakshi~

08/09/2016

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Dark Poetry, Distance, God please help us, God please help us to achieve our dream, Heartache, Hope, I hate this distance, I need you in my life, I need you to breathe, I write for You, love me, Melancholy, Missing, Morning, NIght, Our Love Story, Pain, Patience, Poetry, Read my mind, Relationships, Silence, Tears, Video, You and Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Body without a soul…

  1. This was good. NIce song too.

  2. A very beautiful poem. Nice music.

Leave a Reply

