More than you…

You can say a million things
You can hate, you might grunt
You can torture all you like
But you should know I love you

Unlike you, I do not blow hot and cold
My heart is sealed, my mind is set
I do not wonder off and trip my way
You should know I love you

My life is blue, mostly it’s cruel
I am always getting the coldest stares
Do you remember how it is to be loved
You once loved me, more than I do

We tested our love, we tried to measure
But I always came second, you were the first
You have nothing to prove, I have nothing to prove
I always love you, now I do more than you…

~ Dakshi~
15/05/2016

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Distance, God please help me, Heartache, I love you so much, I need you in my life, I write for You, Melancholy, Missing, NIght, Pain, Patience, Poetry, Read my mind, Relationships, Silence, Tears. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More than you…

  1. Akhila says:

    so who is first now..;)

  2. Daydreamer says:

    Raw, and deeply touching

Leave a Reply

