Come to me or I will be doomed…(#2550)

I don’t know why I keep count poems.  There is no rush and obviously no competition. I don’t have to prove anything. But I love counting. And I love you. Hope I am making you happy.

Do you think I am super strong?
Do you think I am one with robotic skills?
Do you think I threw away the key,
That would lock my heart?

No, no a thousand times no
I melt like butter
Or like ice cream in a warm day
I am too sensitive can’t help
But I pretend otherwise

Sometimes I think what have I done,
This flying irritates me
I don’t want to live too far
When I can’t pass a day
Have I made the wrong choice
What have I done, it will break my heart
I will die of loneliness and cold
When you are far

I have not only second but million doubts
Because I know how much I love
I dreamt of flying side by side
Alone with you
Now I would be on my own
Till you come, I will be cold
I cannot say I would be bold
It would surely break my heart

I don’t want to die on my own
I don’t want to die in a cold
I just want you, even to fight
If you are there I know everything will be alright..

I love you so very much.

~ Dakshi~
01/05/2016

About Dakshi

I thought I was living for a long time but till I found that special person I never knew I was just existing, waiting for a miracle to happen. And then… You happened… And now I feel that I’m alive, thanks to you now I breathe. You are the only soul that made my life complete. For that I cannot thank you enough. Be with me, in every step I take, Holding Me close to your heart, I know you will, Because of you I'm alive now, My Love…
This entry was posted in Dark Poetry, Distance, God please help me, Heartache, I need you in my life, I write for You, Melancholy, Missing, NIght, Pain, Poetry, Pure Love, Rain, Real Love, Relationships, Silence, Tears, Us, You and Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Come to me or I will be doomed…(#2550)

Leave a Reply

