Do you want to climb?

image

I don’t want to climb the highest peak of Mount Everest
I don’t want to swim towards the deepest end of the turquoise sea
I don’t want to know whether there are living creatures on Mars
I just don’t care if it’s the doomsday tomorrow

My love is where you are
Where you are, I have to see
Every mood swing, every bit of anger
Should go through me
I should feel you

Now I know nothing of how to live without
I don’t think you as another mortal
You and me, see we are thinking as one
Except the positivity of course, you are too stubborn

If you can read my mind, be my mind’s eye
See my plight, feel my pain
Do you see the agonies I go every day
To be with you, to breathe as one

~ Dakshi~
03/04/2016

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Distance, Dreams, God please help us, Hope, I love you so much, I write for You, Melancholy, NIght, Our Love Story, Pain, Patience, Poetry, Pure Love, Read my mind, Real Love, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Do you want to climb?

  1. Cezane says:

    Beautiful!

  2. anaghamurali says:

    this is really awesome dear..

  3. johncoyote says:

    Love teaches us the sweetest days and the most painful. Good to have tasted both, Thank you dear poet for sharing poetry for love.

  4. johncoyote says:

    Reblogged this on johncoyote and commented:
    Amazing poetry for love by a talented writer. Please read and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

