Adrenalin Rush…

I was squashed
Humiliated
Thank God you were not around
And of course I was complacent
I was lazy and acted too old for my age
My sword was not sharp enough
It could have been so lethal
I could have died a public death
But I had some pride left

I should fight
Not for you
But to save my last bits of pride
I should show what I am made of
I was not a doll
I was not just a girl
I was a competent soul
I should have known what I was fighting
I should have known

I will fight
With my might
It is not a pretty sight
But fight must go on
Not with any
But my own self

When I have you by my side
I should have known of my superior light
It should have been a rush
An Adrenalin Rush…

image

( For letters please visit http://wp.me/p2MIMm-a4)

~ Dakshi~
25/01/2016

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Faith, Hope, I write for You, Life, Love will show us the way, NIght, Patience, Poetry, Pride, Read my mind, Relationships, Rising, Soulmate, Thoughts, Understanding, Us, Waiting, You, You and Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

