You are enough…

I cannot measure how much I love you
Nor the tears I shed when you were mad
I replayed some conversations we had
And wonder the root of those cruel words
Have I made you a villan?
Have I not love you enough?
Every night all I want you is to hold
Not to make love but having you would be enough

Days we have lived in
Days that I fought
Days I had my off days
But you are enough
Will you kiss me and ask me to calm down?
That would be enough,
That would be enough

Night is darker where I live
Night is cruelest here
When I wish I could see you in my dreams
Because you are enough
Always
You would be enough…

~ Dakshi~
23/01/2016

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Be gentle with me, Cuddle, Distance, Dreams, Faith, God please help me, Heartache, Hold me close, Hope, I am yours, I love you so much, I will spend my life with you, I write for You, Love, Melancholy, Missing, NIght, Pain, Patience, Poetry, Pure Love, Read my mind, Relationships, Silence, Soulmate, Thoughts, Understanding. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You are enough…

Leave a Reply

