Picture the rest…

If you want to find that gentle girl you met
I suggest you have to dig deep
Into that unknown ground
Where my heart was crushed many a times

I was so full of love,
You are my life, still and will
You have to stich my wounds tighter
Where I was stabbed

I died and came back to life
So much pain inside me
When you mocked at me and laughed
But I never left you

I cry still when I can’t control my tear glands,
Just like now
How you fail to read my opened chest
I often wonder

It’s not out of pity, rest assured
Do you know that even now
I toss and turn in my colder bed
Thinking of you
Picture the rest…

~ Dakshi~
04/08/2015

#2255

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Dark Poetry, Heartache, I adore you, I write for You, Love, Melancholy, Missing, NIght, Pain, Poetry, Read my mind, Relationships, Understanding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

