I was but today I am….

I was a carefree girl,
I existed, yes, but I was not sad
Lived simply, lived gently

Then came YOU
You filled up my senses
I started to live
I tasted love
I live now,
But when you are away
A huge lump stuck in my throat,
I die, die, die every moment I breathe
Do you know how painful it is
Not having you closer
I hate the whole world,
And shut my eyes tight
But what’s the use
I am stuck here with all my suffocating thoughts…

~ Dakshi~
01/05/2015

For New Love letters visit my personal space,
https://livingwithyourlove.wordpress.com/

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Distance, God please help us to achieve our dream, Growing old with you, I adore you, I love you so much, I need you to breathe, I will love you for thousand years and thousand more, I will love you till i die and be with you, I will spend my life with you, I write for You, In this life and after I love you baby, Life, Love, Melancholy, Missing, My life is you, My life is yours, Pain, Poetry, Pure Love, Rain, Read my mind, Relationships, Silence, Soul, Soulmate, Thoughts, Together, Trust Me, Understanding, Waiting, You, You and Me, You are the air I breathe. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I was but today I am….

  1. johncoyote says:

    I agree. True love is when minute seem like hours and hours seem like days. We miss our beloved. Thank you for sharing your amazing poetry.

Leave a Reply

