I love you but it’s not enough…

In every nook and corner of my body,
In every vein, in every cell
In every train of thought I think
In every whisper, in every syllable,
I see, hear, feel you
There is no beginning to my love for you, no end

Every time I think of you,
in all my mornings, noons, eves and nights
Especially when we are far
There is this great pain inside me
Words fail, can’t tell you that exact feeling
I know you go through that on and off
It is a deep sense of pain
Incapability of being together tonight
Yet every atom in my body yearns for you,
I don’t want to make love,
Not now, I am too tired for that
But I would very much like a sweet cuddle
You would be near me, chasing all the monsters away
Your mere presence make them disappear
I love you too much
But it’s not enough for me
How can I make you happier
I love you my sweet Prince
I love you till death and after that.

image

~ Dakshi~
25/04/2015

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Distance, Dreams, Faith, God please help us to achieve our dream, Growing old with you, Have faith on us, Hold me close, Hope, I adore you, I love you so much, I need you to breathe, I will love you for thousand years and thousand more, I will love you till i die and be with you, I will spend my life with you, I write for You, In this life and after I love you baby, Life, Love, love me, Love will show us the way, love you baby, Love you Forever, Meant to be with You, Melancholy, My Baby, My life and my soul is you, My life is you, My life is yours, My World, New Life, Our Love Story, Patience, Poetry, Pride, Pure Love, Read my mind, Real Love, Relationships, Rising, Soul, Soulmate, Thank God for YOu, Thank you for loving me, Thoughts, Together, Trust Me, Understanding, Us, Waiting, We are meant to be together forever, We are meant to fly together, We will fly together soon, You, You and Me, You are my hero, You are my life, You are my life line, You are my soul, You are the air I breathe, You are the BEST, You make me complete, You make me happy. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I love you but it’s not enough…

  1. globalunison says:

    Firstly, this is a beautiful picture. I have seen it before on your blog and I am not sure if it’s your personal picture or just another upload from Internet. I mentioned this picture because I was wondering that there are always ups and downs in love but the gleam caught in the eyes and smiles of the lovers never fade away and it can’t be taken away from them.

    As usual, beautiful poem Dakshi. (You know I am a fan :)) )

    -Naima

  2. darshith0000 says:

    Love is such a feeling if you have it or not, it makes you feel good, light, peaceful, satisfied, content always πŸ™‚ Keep it with you and Beautiful post Dakshi πŸ˜‰

  3. johncoyote says:

    Beautiful photo and amazing poetry. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

