I want to believe in you, God…

Tonight it would be a hymn for you
Oh God! I have not been much of a follower since of late
But tonight I really want to see the ray
Of hope in your eyes

I have not lied, I have not sinned as I know
But why what I believe is far than I think
I want to feel that ray of hope
When I kneel here

The biggest hearts would get what they want
You know that is what I have been told
But here I am waiting till my faith shatter
Is this right, may I simply ask

I have been strong as long as I know
Now I want to end this pain
Do you suggest a painless way
When I don’t see my ray of hope?

~ Dakshi~
18/04/2015

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Distance, Dreams, Faith, God is great, God is the best, God knows how much I love you, God please help us to achieve our dream, God will show us the way, Have faith on us, Hope, I adore you, I write for You, Missing, NIght, Pain, Poetry, Read my mind, Relationships, Silence, Travelling, Understanding, Waiting, We will fly together soon, You, You and Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I want to believe in you, God…

  1. izza ifzaal says:

    Wow! Simply wow dakshi! I loveeed it like absolutely )

Leave a Reply

