Being TRUE…

It’s been a quite time out here

Not knowing what to say, I dare

Most of the time, I am having heartburns

I dare say, even now it returns

I float like a feather, aimless, here and there

Don’t misjudge me saying I have lot of time to spare

Even now if I see you, I would do nothing but stare

All night I wake up, all the time saying my prayer

Life is short, I know that, I am ready to die before you

Sometimes you act as if it doesn’t matter, sometimes I don’t have a clue

I want us to fight till the end, after everything we’ve been through

I hope you too feel the same, are you being true?

~ Dakshi ~

22/03/2015

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Distance, Faith, God is great, God is the best, Heartache, Hold me close, Hope, I adore you, I write for You, love me, Melancholy, Missing, NIght, Pain, Patience, Poetry, Pride, Read my mind, Relationships, Silence, Soul, Thoughts, Understanding, Us. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

