Do you miss me?

When I hear you
My heart just jump
But when you are far
Wonder you miss me
Miss me?

I resent the distance
Will it ever dissolve?
Although you are within me
I miss you
Do you miss me?

In between my soliloquies
Your uneven temper
My silent sighs at night
Asking will you miss me
As I miss you?

When you pretend you are just fine
That you are in control
Would it take much to be tough
When you don’t say
That you too miss me?

~ Dakshi~
14/03/2015

About Dakshi

I thought I was in love, till I met you. I love you, so much...
This entry was posted in Be gentle with me, Be positive my love, Distance, Faith, God is great, God knows how much I love you, God please help us to achieve our dream, Have faith on us, Hold me close, Hope, I love you so much, I write for You, Melancholy, Missing, My life and my soul is you, NIght, Pain, Patience, Poetry, Read my mind, Real Love, Relationships, Silence, Soul, Soulmate, Understanding, Us, Waiting, You, You and Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do you miss me?

  1. globalunison says:

    He doesn’t miss me (he can pretend well) but his body language and tone of the voice gives it away. Then I wonder, what could I have done differently to make him miss me? The answer is: I couldn’t be better than the best when I already gave my best to him. Complicated but true.
    Your poems always make me think — beautiful ❤

    -Naima

Leave a Reply

