Thankful for you…

I am thankful for you

I’m thankful to God for making me yours

How did I lived without you

All those years?

I don’t know how

But I did

May be I lived to love you like this

I am thankful for you

I’m thankful to God for making me yours

You are my strength

Who protect my heart, my soul

Energizing my life every time I fall

You always show me a brand new world

I am thankful for you

I’m thankful to God for making me yours

 

Most merciful God, I thank thee

I have no words no say how much

You made my world a far better world

I am thankful for you

I’m thankful to God for making me yours…

( Written for The Gooseberry Garden Poetry Picnic Week 14)

( photo: http://gloomythursday.tumblr.com/)

Dakshi ~

2011 – 22/11

© All Rights Reserved

About Dakshi

I thought I was living for a long time but till I found that special person I never knew I was just existing, waiting for a miracle to happen. And then… You happened… And now I feel that I’m alive, thanks to you now I breathe. You are the only soul that made my life complete. For that I cannot thank you enough. Be with me, in every step I take, Holding Me close to your heart, I know you will, Because of you I'm alive now, My Love…
This entry was posted in Love, Poetry, Relationships, Together and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thankful for you…

  1. Morning says:

    so sweet, ,my dearest friend,

    Glad to see you shine like a diamond,

    Smiles.

    Happy Poetry Picnic!
    Happy Thanksgiving! :)

  2. Kay Salady says:

    Beautiful love – let it shine on . . .

  3. Shiny says:

    LOVE is BLISS.. :)

  4. a smiling piece, well done.

    being thankful is beautiful.

  5. Andy says:

    Hello.
    There’s no life without love.
    Wonderful sentiments.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Mine’s here:
    Beautiful Woman Of My Heart

    I’m also having a celebration of sorts over at my blog. You’re welcome to attend. For more information, please click here…

Leave a Reply

