Today too…

Today too

I will not see you

I will not feel your warm embrace

The sweetest kisses won’t be

I may not hear you

But my heart still beats

It says I’m still alive

Excruciatingly melancholy

But I’m still alive

Till I see you again

Till I run into your arms

This flame inside me

Will be burning

I will be waiting…

 

 

Dakshi ~

2012– 04/05

© All Rights Reserved

About Dakshi

I thought I was living for a long time but till I found that special person I never knew I was just existing, waiting for a miracle to happen. And then… You happened… And now I feel that I’m alive, thanks to you now I breathe. You are the only soul that made my life complete. For that I cannot thank you enough. Be with me, in every step I take, Holding Me close to your heart, I know you will, Because of you I'm alive now, My Love…
This entry was posted in Life, Love, Love you Forever, Melancholy, My World, Poetry, Relationships, Soulmate, Together, Video, Waiting, You, You and Me, You are my life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today too…

  1. Ru says:

    Absence makes the heart grow fonder,
    as our lives are mingled together.

  2. Angela says:

    Oh! Such longing in these words! You paint such a raw picture of this emotion, well done!

  3. zygerina says:

    Beautiful dakshi great work i really,really love it!

Leave a Reply

