When you say nothing at all…

I’m glad that we have mastered

The language of Silent glances

Where we’d be able to talk

Without words

A look would be suffice

I know what’s on your mind

When you say nothing at all…

~ © Dakshi ~

2011 – 30/08

All Rights Reserved

About Dakshi

I thought I was living for a long time but till I found that special person I never knew I was just existing, waiting for a miracle to happen. And then… You happened… And now I feel that I’m alive, thanks to you now I breathe. You are the only soul that made my life complete. For that I cannot thank you enough. Be with me, in every step I take, Holding Me close to your heart, I know you will, Because of you I'm alive now, My Love…
This entry was posted in Life, Love, Poetry, Relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to When you say nothing at all…

  1. fivereflections says:

    there is something special in the still silence of our lives

  2. Your poetry awakens my heart each day! Beautiful poem!

  3. Dakshi says:

    Thank you, as always.. :)

  4. And thank you for reading my poems today!

  5. This is beautiful; two people content being in silence~ And thank you so much for following me; I will do the same and it’s nice to meet you!
    Lauren

  6. What a beautiful and delightful space you have
    I sense a world of love and romance in your enjoyable writings
    Cheers
    Aussie Ian aka Emu

  7. beebeesworld says:

    Nice work, Dakshi, thanks for reading my blog. I will follow yours and hope you will follow mine as well.

  8. I’m currently at a very painful life juncture myself, amidst a raging storm of heartbreak, sorrow, guilt, pain, and the vast emptiness in the heart that had once been a vibrant, brightly lit, and emotionally well nurtured centerpiece to which I revolved around.

    Dakshi, your poetry is beautiful. For me it is timely, and your words resonate deep within. Perhaps here I can find some small shred of solace….This is poetry that induces tears I didn’t know I had left…

    bittersweet
    I miss my cutieful beautiful beyond any terrestrial measure

    • Dakshi says:

      Thank you so much. I can tell you one thing from my experience in love, not an expert though but still, if you are meant to be with a person it will always happen. I have gone through the pain that you are going through now and i totally understand the hollow state of mind.But don’t lose hope. I didn’t.. :)

      • “The one you love and the one who loves you are never, ever the same person.”
        – C.P.

        5 great years with her. Work related relocation was pretty much forced on me if I wanted continuing gainful employment. Her and I – opposite ends of the state in a long distance relationship. After a year, she decided she wasn’t cut out for the long distance thing. Out of nowhere, she stopped calling, accepting my calls, responding to emails, texts, written letters – EVERYTHING. With no warning of any kind, she banished me from her life, with no reason whatsoever. Not a chance to say goodbye. No benefit of closure at all. She just froze me right out. Been that way since May. I never saw it coming, and prior communications leading up to it yielded no indicative red flags that trouble was on the horizon. This has been mental torture for three months now. After 5 great years together, I never would have even DREAMED of the possibility she could do something this coldhearted and cruel….Hope is all I’ve got left, and even that’s hanging by a thin tenuous strand. She turned me into a heap of damaged goods. How can I move on? How can I just turn off my feelings I’ve had for years in my heart like the casual flip of a light switch?

        I don’t know how to let go. I don’t believe that I can…..really…or want to…. :(

Leave a Reply

