Daily Archives: August 28, 2011

Too Much…

With cut throats and double-faced intruders We have to live along We have to survive I will love you, till death do us part But this pain is too much to handle Smiling for the outside world to see My … Continue reading

Posted in Dreams, Emotions, Heartache, Love, Melancholy, Pain, Poetry, Relationships | 1 Comment

Footnote…

I have become A foot note in some else’s story, Powerless and diminutive None knows my existence None bothers about me My presence is just not necessary To their STORY… ~ © Dakshi ~ 2011 – 28/08 All Rights Reserved

Posted in Dreams, Emotions, Heartache, Life, Love, Melancholy, Pain, Poetry, Relationships, Soul | Tagged | Leave a comment

Just another day without You…

Yesterday has become a memory And you are not by my side In this treacherous loneliness I have to be brave and fight the dark That creeps around me Days seems to be eternal Nights are far too cold I … Continue reading

Posted in Emotions, Heartache, Love, Melancholy, Pain, Poetry, Relationships, Soul | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Morning,Noon and Night…

I have started dreaming again With my eyes wide open this time Morning, noon and night I dream Despite the space between us Which is becoming wider and wider by the minute Now you look so diminutive A spec in … Continue reading

Posted in Dreams, Emotions, Heartache, Love, Melancholy, Memories, Missing, Pain, Poetry, Relationships, Soul, Waiting | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

Intruder…

I was having a perfect moment Far far better than a dream But an intruder came Destroyed the balance of my life Ruined my perfect moment Waited with his crooked smile Pricked me, stabbed me and let me lie there … Continue reading

Posted in Dark Poetry, Heartache, Love, Melancholy, Memories, Missing, Pain, Poetry, Relationships | Tagged | Leave a comment