Missing You…

Days seem longer than usual

And emptier too

The clock, oh!

Has it stuck in one place?

Nothing’s moving

No wind at all

Here I am, thinking of you

Is this you, I did saw a glimpse

It seems I’m hallucinating as well?

I swear I saw you, sitting next to me

Great, I have lost my mind too

Ok, I’ll admit it, not that I want

But I know you are not here

I wish you are, but you are not

You are far far away from me

I wish I’d dream

All day for so long

Then you will be with me, you would

This sucks, you know

Just thinking of you

I miss you so much, I really do…

~ © Dakshi ~

2011 – 14/08

All Rights Reserved

About Dakshi

I thought I was living for a long time but till I found that special person I never knew I was just existing, waiting for a miracle to happen. And then… You happened… And now I feel that I’m alive, thanks to you now I breathe. You are the only soul that made my life complete. For that I cannot thank you enough. Be with me, in every step I take, Holding Me close to your heart, I know you will, Because of you I'm alive now, My Love…
This entry was posted in Emotions, Heartache, Life, Love, Missing, Poetry, Relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Missing You…

  1. booguloo says:

    Missing anyone hurts, but if it’s your significant other it feels like a hole in your heart. Sad write.

  2. beebeesworld says:

    Thanks for listening to “A long, Long Time” by Linda Ronstadt, it brings back so many memories-probably from before you were born. I envy your joy in the love you have found in your life, I hope you can still write these poems 30 years from now. beebeesworld

  3. booguloo says:

    It’s nice to read you… I Haven’t been around for a long time..Speaking of missing I have… it’s good to be back.

    Michael

Leave a Reply

