Would you come with me???

For the Short Story Slam week 7, had to use four or more words from the list

–  safari, monkey, story, jungle, banana, jungle, beach and music -

This is my submission.

 

Would you come with me on a journey

To a safari to see a monkey

Wouldn’t it be a perfect story?

In the jungle where there would be those big bad wolves too?

Or should we just sit back, relaxing in the beach under a coconut tree

Where you would heal my soul with music of the silence between us?

~ © Dakshi ~

2011 – 04/08

All Rights Reserved

Short Story Slam Week 7:

http://bluebellbooks.blogspot.com/2011/08/thursday-short-story-slam-week-7.html

About Dakshi

I thought I was living for a long time but till I found that special person I never knew I was just existing, waiting for a miracle to happen. And then… You happened… And now I feel that I’m alive, thanks to you now I breathe. You are the only soul that made my life complete. For that I cannot thank you enough. Be with me, in every step I take, Holding Me close to your heart, I know you will, Because of you I'm alive now, My Love…
This entry was posted in Love, Poetry, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Would you come with me???

  1. Jingle says:

    stunning wonders, enjoyed your imagination here,
    well done.
    :)

  2. Lovely piece of poetry

  3. Well done. You surprised me at the end. Good one!

  4. mish says:

    I loved your unexpected “music of the silence …” Well done !

  5. Wolf says:

    I love this silence between us where i hear the thoughts that’s on your mind.

  6. Kay Salady says:

    Oh, that was remarkable . . .

  7. Wonderful! I love the photographs that accompany your piece :-)

  8. Morning says:

    your entry draws readers right in, feel the scenes, superb writing. :)

  9. Now that is some great writing.

Leave a Reply

